medizinische universitaet innsbruck

Welcome at the website of the Ilse & Helmut Wachter Foundation

  • Prof. Dr. Matthias W. Hentze
  • Prof. Dr. Johannes Carolus Clevers
  • Prof. Dr. Alexander Levitzki
  • Prof. Dr. Jean-Laurent Casanova
  • Dr. William A. Catterall
  • Dr. Irving L. Weissman
  • Prof. Dr. Cynthia J. Kenyon
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang P. Baumeister
  • Prof. Dr. Hanns Möhler
  • Prof. Dr. Avram Hershko, M.D., Ph.D. & Prof. Dr. Aaron Ciechanover

Current information

Due to the ongoing Corona pandemic and all its consequences, the Board of the Ilse & Helmut Wachter Foundation is forced to suspend the announcement of the award for the time being. 

The foundation board asks for your understanding and wishes you to get well through this difficult time.

Next awarding

Award Wachterstiftung

The next awarding is 2023.

Awardee 2018

Matthias W. Hentze

Prof. Dr. med., Dr. h.c. Matthias W. Hentze

More about the awardee


Award ceremony 2018

Research at the Med. University Innsbruck

Contact: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.